Top 5 players with Most Matches as captain in T20 tournament history


Check out here the list of top 5 players who played most matches as captain in T20 tourney history. MS Dhoni tops the list with 33 matches as captain in T20 tournament history

Having a solid leader with impeccable leadership skills is crucial for any organization, whether it be a cricket team, a rural, or both to succeed and leave a lasting legacy.

Over a long period of time, there have been some incredible captains in cricket who have led their teams with inspiration and left a lasting impression. There are some outstanding captains who have led their teams for the greatest periods of time and contributed to them winning championships in the shortest format yet. In this article, we look at the top 5 players who have captained the most matches:

1. MS Dhoni

One of the most charismatic captains on the field is Mahendra Singh Dhoni, whose personality I genuinely like. Dhoni is regarded as one of the best ODI captains the game of cricket has ever seen and will continue to be for a very long time. You’ll wonder why he made some of his selections on the sphere. People assume he always goes with his gut, makes snap decisions, and other such things, but in my opinion, he is the better sports spectator.

MS Dhoni, who is reportedly the most notable cricket finisher the world has ever seen, served as the face of Indian cricket for more than a decade. The previous Indian captain led his country to victory in the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007. His captaincy chart hasn’t dropped significantly after then. India was captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni in six T20 World Cup iterations. Dhoni has led his team to victories in 20 of the 33 games he has played in as captain across all formats, for a win percentage of 64.6.
2. Darren Sammy

Daren John Garvey Sammy OBE can be a cricketer from Saint Lucia who represented the archipelago in international competition. He has two victories as captain in T20 tournaments. Sammy became the first person from the island of St. Lucia to play international cricket when he faced Bangladesh in his One-Day International debut in 2004.

Darren Sammy, the captain of the West Indies who won the World Cup and led the nation in 18 games, is ranked second on the list. West Indies won the T20 World Cup in 2012 and 2016 under his direction. In fact, only one team has ever won the T20 event many times, and that team is West Indies.

The former captain of the West Indies led the team in 18 games, winning 11 of them.

3. Paul Collingwood

Paul David Collingwood, MBE, is an English cricket coach and former player who represented England internationally in three different versions of the game. He was the captain of the 2010 ICC World Twenty20 winning team while playing for Durham County Cricket Club.

Paul Collingwood showed an inspiring dedication for England cricket over the course of three groups, making him one of the most notable all-rounders England has ever produced. While the previous captain brought the nation many smiles with his match-winning performance, he will always be remembered for leading England to a T20 tournament victory in 2010. He has participated in 17 games for England as captain, and throughout those games, he has presided over 8 victories and 8 defeats, for a victory percentage of fifty percent.

4. Graeme Smith

Graeme Craig Smith may be a South African cricket commentator and former cricketer who played for South Africa all told formats. In 2003, he was appointed captain of the national team, usurping from Shaun Pollock. He held the position of test captain until his retirement in 2014.
Known for his aggressiveness and sound cricketing acumen, Graeme Smith is counted amongst the best South African skippers of all-time. While winning a tournament would always be a never-fulfilled dream, Smith was the foremost successful test captain in world cricket. Under his leadership, Republic of South Africa won two test series against Australia down under. Smith led South Africa in three editions of the T20 tourney between 2007 and 2010. He played 16 matches as captain, of which the team was ready to win 11 and lose 5. Smith is that the most successful captain in T20 tournament in terms of wins, with a win percentage of 68.75.

5. William Porterfield

Former Ireland cricket team captain William Thomas Stuart Porterfield is an Irish cricketer. He participated in first-class cricket for Warwickshire and Gloucestershire.

William Porterfield, a solid batter with a traditional batting style in addition to outstanding leadership abilities, turned out to be a blessing for Ireland cricket. In the T20 World Cups from 2009 to 2016, Porterfield captained Ireland. As captain, he participated in 15 games for the state. Only three games could he win, and nine could he lose.

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Get Your Lowest Lease Quotes On The Most cost-effective New Automobiles At

Transport infrastructure consists of the mounted installations, together with roads , railways , airways , waterways , canals and pipelines and terminals reminiscent of airports , railway stations , bus stations , warehouses , trucking terminals, refueling depots (including fueling docks and gasoline stations ) and seaports Terminals could also […]

You May Like